The Dispersal of Darwin turns 7, and feedback wanted

Today marks seven years since I started The Dispersal of Darwin. Posting was heavy while I was in school, and has since declined in the last couple of years, and even more so since starting another blog and having a second child.

While I wish I had the means to post original content, I hope, my readers, that you still enjoy the smattering of videos, new article and book notices, and other posts. Is it time to retire DoD, or should I keep dispersing Darwin, evolution, and history of science content?

15 thoughts on “The Dispersal of Darwin turns 7, and feedback wanted

  1. I dig it, read it, and enjoy it. Yes, please continue it. But I understand if you cannot do it. Been there.

  2. Like you, I’ve been involved in other ‘projects’ lately, so my Darwin stuff has suffered. I’m also finding a single off-the-cuff tweet can receive far more notice than a well-researched, substantive blog post. It’s a sign of the times, I guess—and damn frustrating!

    If I were you, I’d do what I do, and simply blog when you have time and feel like it. Having a Darwin-related blog is a handy way of receiving books, I find!

    Happy 7th anniversary, by the way!

  3. Happy 7th Anniversary!!!
    If it doesn’t fit in your life the way you would have liked it to anymore, move on! You will find new roads to travel.

  4. Michael,
    Who is this hateful person, “Jim Solouki” that commented on here? He should sign off ” yours in hate” not in Christ! If he’s so against you why is he reading your blog? Some people!

  5. Oops! I do you less than justice. Even if the last Intelligent Designer had choked on the bile of the last YEC, the information you share with us would continue to enlighten and delight.

  6. I’d like to see you continue with this blog, but obviously on your terms and whenever you feel you have something you really want to share. I’m happy to read it whenever you post and update, and there are loads of Darwin and evolution-themed books I would never have come across without reading your blog. Plus the more people we have sticking up for Darwin the better!

  7. I find DoD very useful, and have enjoyed a number of books I discovered here. I hope you continue.

  8. Thank you for your comments everyone (except, of course, “Yours in Christ, Jim Solouki” – seriously, get a life). I will continue posting as time allows – a post here, a post there – as great content crosses my path.

  9. Whoa! Having just discovered you I want you to continue! A thought: Find a young student to co-blog for a while and then take over?? Cheers! – Bewilderbeast

  10. I am a new subscriber and I love the concept. I hope you continue, but I will continue to champion the brilliance of Darwin’s idea in any case. You are a difference maker.

Leave a Reply

