Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Not much going on with us for St. Patrick’s Day. I went to Patrick’s preschool because a local herpetologist brought many of his reptiles to show the kids today (Steve’s Creature Feature). Will share some pictures later; it was a lot of fun. Appropriate for so many little kids to be wearing green when looking amazed at a lizards, snakes, and even an alligator. When I left the school (now at a coffee shop across the street waiting until he’s done), they were cutting out leprechaun ears!

Catherine is at work all day, so Patrick and I are going to relax at home and make some Irish Soda Bread scones.

And as always, this is a special day to remember my late grandfather, Patrick (whom my son is named after), whose parents came to Massachusetts from County Cavan, Ireland. He passed away in 2002. Here he is doing his husbandly duties back in, I think, the late 50s:

Patrick_Brady_helping_in_the_kitchen_in_Fort_Huachuca,_Az_

And since his favorite song was “Danny Boy,” I must share this version which I saw on Facebook today:

Per Grandpa Brady’s daughter’s request, here’s another version, by Eva Cassidy:

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

3 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Thanks for the rememberance of my father, Michael. The kitchen photo was taken after I was born, mid 50’s.

    The “Danny Boy” song was mutalated, lol!Put up a classic version:)

Leave a Reply

