In Phoenix for the History of Science Society annual meeting…

7 thoughts on “In Phoenix for the History of Science Society annual meeting…

  1. Not really. Sometime today though I want to blog about my session and another from yesterday about Darwin. But no live-blogging every session. I need a lighter computer with a more reliable battery to do that!

  2. Thanks, James! Were you at HSS?

    There was an interesting talk on the BSCS series of textbooks in 1963, Joy Rankin, a student at Yale.

  3. Yes, I was at Rankin’s talk. I liked how she placed the BSCS textbook revisions in the context of an asserted effort by professional biologists to shore up and bring together the disparate fields of the life sciences.

  4. I hope the conference went well, Michael. Are you going to post about your presentation? I would love to see it, and I am sure others would too!

  5. @James – I just realized that I own a copy of the green version of the BSCS series.

    @Brian – I just posted a little while ago about my talk.

Leave a Reply

