Five Things Meme

Brian tagged me with a Five Things Meme. So here it is:

5 Things I Was Doing 10 Years Ago:

– Running an ice cream shop connected with a family restaurant in Temecula, CA.
– Reading books about dinosaurs.
– Planning on what community college to begin taking classes at.
– Going to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm, and Magic Mountain way too often.
– Going to the movies way too often (I should have been hiking and visiting museums more).

5 Things On My To-Do List Today:

– Get into writing a literature review on secondary sources about John Tyndall.
– Clear off some of the books on my desk.
– Get a haircut.
– Sort some books for selling on Amazon.
– Read/take notes on some chapters in Fragments of Science, Vol. 2.

5 Snacks I Love:

– Trader Joes ® Reduced Fat Cheese Puffs
– Hostess ® Donut Gems (chocolate)
– Tortilla chips and cottage cheese
– Nilla ® Wafers
– Banana

5 Things I Would Do If I Were A Millionaire:

– Pay off my & my wife’s college debt.
– Pay off our credit cards.
– Set aside money for Patrick (at least for a car and college, he’ll have to work for the rest).
– Travel – all over, but to Ireland, Galapagos, and London first, but then everywhere else after that.
– Donate considerably to charities/organizations that my wife and I support.

5 Places I’ve Lived:

– Alamagordo, NM (born at White Sands Air Force Base).
– Medford, OR
– Temecula, CA
– La Mesa, CA
– Bozeman, MT

5 Jobs I’ve Had:

– Pat & Oscar’s Restaurant (server, cashier, catering, deliveries, lead, manager, etc.)
– Sunshine Cleaning (cleaned houses and businesses)
– Highgate Senior Living (server in dining room)
– Bozeman Deaconess Hospital (housekeeper)
– Renne Library, MSU (withdrew books from collection)

Five people I tag: Richard, Karen, Michael, Adrian, and Anne-Marie.

One thought on “Five Things Meme

  1. Five things I was doing 10 years ago:

    1. Working on my prelim exams
    2. Keeping my shaggy fro hair from going completely dreadlock
    3. Teaching my first history of evolution course at University of Wisconsin Madison
    4. Biking to school
    5. Playing around with Linux

    Five Things on My To Do List Today
    1. Peel potatoes
    2. Peel apples
    3. Dredge turkey out of brine and put in oven
    4. Eat less than I weigh
    5. Watch football in five minute bursts between meals

    Five Snacks that I Love
    1. Buffalo Bleu Kettle Potato Chips
    2. Synder’s Hot Jalapeno Pretzel Pieces
    3. Everything bagels toasted with butter
    4. Wasabi Peas
    5. Creamed herring on french bread

    Five things I would do if I were a millionaire
    1. Boost college funds for the kids
    2. Take frequent research leaves without pay
    3. Blow out back wall on kitchen
    4. Go to France
    5. HDTV!

    Five Places I’ve Lived
    1. Portland Maine
    2. Cairo Egypt
    3. Paris France
    4. Chicago Illinois
    5. Washington DC

    Five Jobs I’ve Had
    1. Dishwasher, Macrobiotic Restaurant, Boston MA
    2. Claims Adjuster, Portland ME
    3. ESL Teacher, Cairo Egypt
    4. Kitchen Fryolater, Lobster Shack, Cape Cod, MA
    5. Driveway Sealer, Cumberland ME

Leave a Reply

